Rover 3500 SDi

Rover SD1 is both the code name and eventual production name given to a series of cars built by British Leyland, under the Rover marque.
In Motorsport, Steve Soper and René Metge won the 1983 RAC Tourist Trophy driving a Rover Vitesse
Andy Rouse won the 1984 British Saloon Car Championship driving a Rover Vitesse.
Jeff Allam and Armin Hahne won the Group A class and finished 12th outright at the 1984 Bathurst 1000 in a Tom Walkinshaw Racing (TWR) Rover Vitesse. Tom Walkinshaw and Win Percy won six rounds of the 1985 European Touring Car Championship driving a TWR Rover Vitesse. TWR Rovers won three rounds (Monza, Donington and Silverstone) of the 1986 FIA Touring Car Championship. In touring car racing, the 3.5 L Rover V8 engine produced approximately 340 bhp (254 kW; 345 PS) by 1986.
The Rover SD1 was also popular with the UK police force.

The Scalextric models cover a mix of race, street and police cars. The more desirable cars are the Greens-Tuf livery which was only released in Australia. C0141, was also used for a green Palmer Tube Mills/Dick Johnson livery as a donor car and paired with the C0140 Marlboro 05 Escort and released only in the Australian market. The yellow Marshal car is very sought after.

Main range releases:


Non-main range releases and pre-production:

The National Holidays coach company livery, which was not a main range release, is very rare and approximately twenty are known to have been produced at the factory. It is probably the amongst the rarest of Scalextric production models.